You are not logged in.
Help · Frequently Asked Questions
Slideroll Message Board / Slideshow Creator Q&A / Updating slideshows and picture folders    
Author
Message Pages: 1
greatdallasdj
New member

Registered: 2012-04-27
Posts: 4
How do you update an existing slideshow?  I want to add more pictures and I can't see anywhere on how to do it. 

Also, is there a way to put pictures into folders so if you are making several slideshows you won't have all of them mixed up?


2 years ago
   
geoff
Slideroll Creator

From: San Mateo, CA
Registered: 2004-10-24
Posts: 2787
You can edit a slideshow by doing the following:

1. Click "Slideshow Creator"
2. Click "Load a Saved Slideshow"
3. Choose your slideshow from the list.
4. Make your edits, then click "Publish"

If you do not see the updates in any embedded slideshows, be sure to clear your browser cache.

Unfortunately, there's no way to store photos in folders, sorry!


2 years ago
   
greatdallasdj
New member

Registered: 2012-04-27
Posts: 4
Thanks for the info.  I got as far as step two but the list never came up.  It just sat there loading and I gave up after several minutes (I only have two slideshows).

I'll try again later.


2 years ago
   
geoff
Slideroll Creator

From: San Mateo, CA
Registered: 2004-10-24
Posts: 2787
That's a bit odd. Let me know if it happens again.

2 years ago
   
greatdallasdj
New member

Registered: 2012-04-27
Posts: 4
It's worked the last two times I was on it since I originally posted.  I was able to add more pictures to my slideshow.  But when I published them all panning disappeared.  I just had a straight transition from on pic to another.

When I took off the new pictures and republished panning worked.

Any ideas?


2 years ago
   
geoff
Slideroll Creator

From: San Mateo, CA
Registered: 2004-10-24
Posts: 2787
I've never heard of such a thing happening. Did you add the images one at a time by dragging them onto the timeline, or did you use the auto-create button to remake the slideshow timeline? If you used auto-create, make sure the "add pans and zooms" checkbox is checked.

If you ever run into inconsistencies with the way the slideshow appears after you publish, try clearing your browser cache. Also, try the Preview button and see how it looks before you publish.


2 years ago
   
greatdallasdj
New member

Registered: 2012-04-27
Posts: 4
I used auto-create.  Dragging them just didn't work right.  At times there were too much space between pics so I ended up with blank spots.  That's when I learned I needed to overlap the pics to create the transition.

I'll try it again to update it and make sure the checkboxes are checked, even though I didn't see checkboxes, instead I say push buttons.


2 years ago
   
geoff
Slideroll Creator

From: San Mateo, CA
Registered: 2004-10-24
Posts: 2787
Yes, auto-create is really the way to go for larger slideshows. Most likely, "Add pans and zooms" was unchecked. You can always preview your work or play it in the creator to make sure the pans and zooms were added.

2 years ago
   
Pages: 1    
Jump to
Powered by PunBB
© Copyright 2002-2006 Rickard Andersson